LIONS Club Lutherstadt Wittenberg


Vinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.x

We serve! Wir dienen!

The funds that we contribute to social and cultural projects, are earned through our activities. These activities mainly include such events as, charity concerts, the city festival "Luthers Wedding", the Wine Festival and the Christmas Market. In 2017 we will create special activities arround the World's Reformation Exibition.

Through the volunteer efforts of our members we are able to spend several thousand EURO every year for a good cause.

 

An overview of our activities

City Festival "Luther's Wedding" The city festival of Lutherstadt Wittenberg - Tens of thousands of people celebrating each year "Luther's Wedding". The highlight is the traditional parade through the historic center of Wittenberg of around 2,000 performers.
Annual Christmas Market Around the unique setting of Wittenberg market offer from late November until just before Christmas in the marketplace and in the Old Town courtyards back almond burner, mulled wine retailers and artisans their Christmas wares. Enjoy shopping at past glittering Christmas trees, pyramids and carousels.
16 07 31 Weinfest 4 "A good wine for a good cause", is continuously for years our motto on the wine festival. Selected wineries present each year at the Wittenberg market place their wines.
Knstlerin Benefiz
  • Charity Concerts
Due to the willingness of many artists to appear as soloists or orchestra for free, it is possible for us to take donations over the entrance fees and pass it to social projects.

LIONS Club Lutherstadt Wittenberg


Vinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.xVinaora Nivo Slider 3.x

We serve! Wir dienen!

Gelder, die wir für soziale und kulturelle Projekte einsetzen, erwirtschaften wir durch unsere Activities. Zu diesen "Aktivitäten" zählen u.a. Benefizkonzerte, die alljährlichen Stadt-, Reformations- und Weinfeste sowie die Weihnachtsmärkte. In 2017 werden ein besonderer Höhepunkt unsere Activities im Zusammenhang mit dem Reformationsfest sein.

Nur durch den ehrenamtlichen Einsatz unserer Mitglieder können wir dadurch jedes Jahr mehrere tausend EURO für einen guten Zweck ausgeben.

Eine Übersicht unserer Aktivitäten

activity overview stadtfest09 Das Wittenberger Fest - Mehrere zehntausend Menschen feiern jährlich in Wittenberg das Stadtfest „Luthers Hochzeit“. Höhepunkt ist der traditionelle Umzug durch den historischen Kern der Lutherstadt mit rund 2.000 Darstellern, denn eine Hochzeit ist ein sehr schöner Anlass zum Feiern.
Activities Weihnachtsmarkt Rund um die einzigartige Kulisse des Wittenberger Marktes bieten von Ende November bis kurz vor Weihnachten auf dem Marktplatz und in den Altstadthöfen wieder Mandelbrenner, Glühweinverkäufer und Handwerker ihre weihnachtlichen Waren an. Bummeln Sie vorbei an glitzernden Weihnachtsbäumen, Pyramiden und Karussells.
16 07 31 Weinfest 4 "Ein guter Tropfen für einen guten Zweck", so lautet durchgehend schon seit Jahren unser Motto auf dem Weinfest. Ausgewählte Winzer präsentieren alljährlich auf dem Wittenberger Marktplatz ihre Weine. Fachsimpeln, probieren und geniessen bei Livemusik von der Bühne.
 Knstlerin Benefiz
Dank der Bereitschaft zahlreicher Künstlerinnen und Künstler unentgeldlich als Solisten oder im Orchester aufzutreten, ist es uns immer wieder möglich, Spenden über die Eintrittgelder einzunehmen und an Bedürftige weiterzureichen.